St. Mary's County Government

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY



James R. Guy, President Eric Colvin, Commissioner Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Todd B. Morgan, Commissioner John E. O'Connor, Commissioner

House Bill 862

St. Mary's County and Metropolitan Commission – Debt Limitation

Hearing: March 30, 2021

SUPPORT

March 29, 2021

The Honorable Senator Guy Guzzone, Chairman Budget and Taxation Committee 3 West, Miller Senate Office Building 11 Bladen Street Annapolis, MD 21401

Re: HB 862 - St. Mary's County and Metropolitan Commission – Debt Limitation

Hearing: March 30, 2021

Dear Chairman Guzzone:

The Commissioners of St. Mary's County **SUPPORT** HB 862 - St. Mary's County and Metropolitan Commission – Debt Limitation which is being heard on March 30, 2021 in the Budget and Taxation Committee.

We support HB 862 and request a favorable report. We appreciate the introduction of this legislation and believe this legislation will benefit the citizens of St. Mary's County. We look forward to working with you on this and other initiatives throughout the session.

Sincerely,

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY

James Randy Guy, President

an R Hy

CSMC/JC/sf T:/Consent/2021/095 Page 2 The Honorable Senator Guy Guzzone, Chairman March 29, 2021

Cc: Senator Jack Bailey
Delegate Matthew Morgan
Delegate Jerry Clark
Delegate Brian Crosby
Commissioner Eric Colvin
Commissioner Michael Hewitt
Commissioner Todd Morgan
Commissioner John O'Connor
Dr. Rebecca Bridgett, County Administrator
David Weiskopf, County Attorney